Little Town on the Prairie CD (Little House)

Harper Festival

  • 49% OFF
  • $19.13
  • Regular price $37.60
  • Publish Date: 2005-07-26
  • Binding: Audio CD
  • Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Free Returns

Free 30 Days Returns. Returns & Refund Policy

Secure Shopping Guarantee

We use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology to provide you with the safest, most secure shopping experience possible.

Based on the real-life adventures of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Little Town on the Prairie is the seventh book in the award-winning Little House series, which has captivated generations of readers.

In Little Town on the Prairie, the young town of De Smet has survived the long, harsh winter of 1880-1881.With the arrival of spring comes invitations to socials, parties, and literaries.Laura, who is now fifteen years old, attends her first evening social.

In her spare time, she sews shirts to help earn money to send Mary to a college for the blind.Laura also receives her teaching certificate and can work at a school.And, best of all, Almanzo Wilder asks permission to being walking her home from church.Life in the little town certainly is exciting!

The nine books in the timeless Little House series tell the story of Laura Ingalls Wilders real childhood as an American pioneer and are cherished by readers of all generations. They offer a unique glimpse into life on the American frontier and tell the heartwarming, unforgettable story of a loving family.